2014 Winners


Forecourt Trader of the Year 2014

Portsbridge Service Station, Cosham, Hampshire

Specialist categories

  • Best Site with a Licence to Sell Alcohol – Penny Petroleum, Grandstand Services Morpeth, Northumberland
  • Best Car Care & Lubricants Outlet – NJB Services, Askern Service Station Doncaster, South Yorkshire
  • Best Customer Service – Henderson Retail, Carrick Milestone, Carrickfergus, County Antrim
  • Best Design & Development – The Carsley Group, Wyboston Service Station, Wyboston, Bedfordshire
  • Best Food to Go Outlet – Euro Garages, Beehive, Blackburn, Lancashire
  • Best Forecourt Innovation – Portsbridge Service Station, Cosham, Hampshire
  • Best Hot Beverages Outlet – Guys Cliffe BP Simply Food, Coventry Road, Warwick
  • Best Site Manager – Richard Williams, Brobot Egginton, Egginton, South Derbyshire
  • Best Soft Drinks Outlet – NJB Services, Askern Service Station, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
  • Best Tobacco Outlet – NJB Services, Askern Service Station, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
  • Best Use of Retail Technology – HKS Whitwick, Whitwick, Leicestershire
  • Best Valeting Facilities – Fraser’s Retail, Budgens of Marlborough, Marlborough, Wiltshire

Regional categories

  • London & South East up to 2.5MLPA – Portsbridge Service, Station Cosham, Hampshire
  • London & South East 2.5MLPA Plus – Parkfoot Garage Ltd, West Malling, Kent
  • Midlands up to 2.5MLPA – Malcolm’s Costcutter, Texaco Tile Hill, Coventry
  • Midlands 2.5MLPA Plus – Euro Garages, Markham Vale, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
  • Northern England up to 2.5MLPA – Woodham Services, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham
  • Northern England 2.5MLPA Plus – Euro Garages, Beehive Blackburn, Lancashire
  • Northern Ireland up to 2.5MLPA – Mulkerns, Eurospar Newry, County Armagh
  • Northern Ireland 2.5MLPA Plus – Henderson Retail, Knock Road Belfast, County Antrim
  • Scotland up to 2.5MLPA – Penny Petroleum, Auld Brig Filling Station Alloa, Clackmannanshire
  • Scotland 2.5MLPA Plus – Murco Avon, Linlithgow, West Lothian
  • West Country & Wales up to 2.5MLPA – Manor Service Stations, Dingle Hill Service Station, Colwyn Bay, Conwy
  • West Country & Wales 2.5MLPA Plus – Chartman, The Winning Post Service Station Exeter, Devon

Other categories

P&H Retailer Champion of the Year

Michael O’Loughlin, Petrogas UK

Favourite Forecourt Brand


Best Oil Company Initiative

  • Winner – Valero ‘Valero Energy’s improvements to the supply chain’
  • Highly Commended – JET – ‘Proud to be JET’

Back to highlights